логотип компании
home Sitemapsitemap
Русский Jan 25, 2020 22:55
Latest news
Jan 24, 2020
Allegro passengers can save up to 64% on tickets
Jan 17, 2020
March Allegro tickets available with discounts of up to 44%
Jan 17, 2020
Passenger numbers between Russia and Finland reaches record high in 2019
Jan 13, 2020
International Allegro passenger numbers increase by over 15% in 2019
Jan 10, 2020
Loading volume of export goods to ports increased by 3.6% in 2019
Jan 10, 2020
Russian Railways Holding completes feasibility study on modernisation of Nagpur-Seunderabad stretch in India
News archive
Press Centre


Dec 09, 2015

New timetable and train formation plan for 2015/2016 comes into effect at 00:00 Moscow time on 13 December 2015


At 00:00 Moscow time on 13 December 2015, the new timetable and train formation plan for 2015/2016 will enter into force across the entire network of Russian Railways in accordance with Order No. 449 issued by the Federal Agency for Railway Transport on 8 October 2015.

The new timetable will remain valid until midnight on 10 December 2016.

To guarantee uninterrupted train movement, all the responsible departments at Russian Railways have received appropriate instructions on how to ensure a strict railway timetable. Thus, the route and stopping times of passenger trains departing from their starting stations by 00 hours 00 minutes Moscow time on 13 December 2015 will be in accordance with the previous timetable for 2014/2015.

Russian Railways' departments will strengthen control over the implementation of the train timetable and train safety.

The Company will lay on 561 long-distance passenger trains a day on 408 different routes. The new timetable also includes 23 new trains on the most popular routes.

In addition, work is being continued to increase the number of long-distance trains departing during daytime.

For example, the following trains will be laid on: train No. 5/6 Moscow - Belgorod, No. 141/142 Tomsk - Novosibirsk, No. 9/10 Kirov - Nizhny Novgorod, No. 143/144 Barnaul - Novosibirsk , No. 109/110 Samara - Penza, No. 41/42 Volgograd - Astrakhan and No. 813/814 Adler - Maikop, etc.

Suburban commuter trains will number 3,447 pairs. In particular, 42.5 pairs (today - 30 pairs) of Lastochka trains are planned for the Moscow - Kryukovo - Tver route and four pairs of trains for services between Yekaterinburg - Nizhny Tagil, 2 pairs for Yekaterinburg - Kamensk-Uralsky and 1 pair for Yekaterinburg - Kyzino.

Trains speeds for high-speed trains will also be increased and will now average 137 kph (+4 kph compared to 2014), including the Sapsan services between Moscow - St. Petersburg: 167 kph (+5 kph compared to 2014), Moscow - Nizhny Novgorod - 115 kph (+4 kph compared to 2014) and Lastochka trains between Moscow - Smolensk: 101 kph (+9 kph compared to 2014).


© 2003-2020, Russian Railways
Mass Media Registration Certificate El. No. ФС77-25927
When using any material from the site reference to rzd.ru is obligatory

The Company | Passengers | Freight | Press Centre | Investor Relations | Contacts | Search