логотип компании
home Sitemapsitemap
Русский Feb 17, 2020 18:27
Latest news
Feb 10, 2020
Allegro passenger numbers increased by 14.5% in January 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Allegro and Lastochka timetables undergo partial changes from 17 to 28 May 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Loading volumes of coal delivered to South Russian ports increased 1.5 times in January 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Allegro timetable to undergo partial changes from 11 to 14 May 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Rail links with North Korea suspended until further notice
Feb 03, 2020
Loading volumes on the rail network owned by Russian Railways exceeded 100 million tons in January 2020
News archive
Press Centre


Jul 28, 2015

Eurasian Friendship Express Arrives at Moscow’s Yaroslavsky Railway Station

The Eurasian Friendship Express arrived at Moscow’s Yaroslavsky railway station on July 26. The train was met by Russian Railways President Vladimir Yakunin, Korail President Choi Yeon-hye and Korean First Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs Cho Tae-yong.

The Eurasian Friendship Express project is an initiative of the government of the Republic of Korea. The event is aimed at strengthening friendly relations between European and Asian countries.

The delegation of 200 Korean citizens is making a 15-day journey along the Trans-Siberian Railway from Vladivostok to Berlin. The Eurasian Friendship Express departed from Vladivostok on July 15. On July 28 the train will depart from Moscow’s Belorussky Station and will arrive in Berlin on July 30.

Russian Railways President Vladimir Yakunin greeted the arriving train’s passengers at a ceremony at Moscow’s Yaroslavsky railway station.

"This train was named the ‘Eurasian Friendship Express’ on the initiative of South Korean railway workers. The train has traveled 9.269 kilometers in 11 days, with stops. Our South Korean friends have been convinced with their own eyes of the possibilities of the Trans-Siberian Railway and they have been surrounded by the care and attention of Russia’s railway workers," Vladimir Yakunin said.

At the ceremony’s conclusion, an agreement was signed in the presence of the Russian Railways and Korail presidents on twinning the Moscow Yaroslavsky and Seoul railway stations. The document was signed by Moscow Yaroslavsky Station Head Vladimir Kornilov and Kwon Tae-meng, Managing Director of the Korail Management Innovation Office.

As part of the Eurasian Friendship Express project an agreement was signed in Vladivostok on July 15 on twinning five pairs of railway stations in Russia and the Republic of Korea:

  1. Vladivostok Station (Vladivostok) Busan Station (Busan)
  2. Irkutsk-Passazhirsky Station (Irkutsk) Chuncheon Station (Chuncheon)
  3. Novosibirsk-Glavny Station (Novosibirsk) Daejeon Station (Daejeon)
  4. Yekaterinburg Station (Yekaterinburg) Pohang Station (Pohang)
  5. Yaroslavsky Station (Moscow) Seoul Station (Seoul)

The twinning of the individual pairs of railway stations is arranged by special cooperation agreements. The station pairs were chosen according to similarities in architectural layout, the volume and type of passenger traffic, the area of the stations, intermodality, and the socioeconomic characteristics of the station locations, among other factors.

print version

© 2003-2020, Russian Railways
Mass Media Registration Certificate El. No. ФС77-25927
When using any material from the site reference to rzd.ru is obligatory

The Company | Passengers | Freight | Press Centre | Investor Relations | Contacts | Search